Quote’s of Famous People

Steve Wonder Quote’s

Life has meaning only in the struggle. Triumph or defeat is in the hands of the Gods. So let us celebrate the struggle!

Stevie Wonder

You know, I always when people ask me, like, what is my most favorite song, I quote Duke Ellington, when they would ask him, what’s his favorite composition? And I say, I haven’t written it yet. Because, you know, there are different songs for different occasions.
His is like one thing that I’ve tried to do, and I think successfully, that when you realize that nothing really belongs to you, you begin to appreciate having an understanding of just where your head is at, and you feel so much better.  –Stevie Wonder

People can misconstrue closeness for love. –Stevie Wonder

You can’t base your life on other people’s expectations.”
― Stevie Wonder

“Heaven help the roses if the bombs begin to fall”
― Stevie Wonder

“When you’re moving in the positive, your destination is the brightest star.”
― Stevie Wonder

“Music is a world within itself, with a language we all understand.”
― Stevie Wonder

“The Lord that I serve says the impossible is unacceptable.”
― Stevie Wonder

“We all have ability. The difference is how we use it.”
― Stevie Wonder

“I just called to say, ‘I love you.”
― Stevie Wonder

“Did you know that true love asks for nothing?
Her Acceptance is the way we pay.”
― Stevie Wonder

“When you believe in things that you don’t understand, then you suffer.”
― Stevie Wonder

“Here is my music. It is all I have to tell you how I feel. Know that your love keeps my love strong.”
― Stevie Wonder

“Superstition
Very superstitious, writings on the wall,
Very superstitious, ladders bout’ to fall,
Thirteen month old baby, broke the looking’ glass
Seven years of bad luck, the good things in your past
When you believe in things that you don’t understand,
Then you suffer,
Superstition am not the way
Very superstitious, wash your face and hands,
Rid me of the problem, do all that you can,
Keep me in a daydream, keep me goin’ strong,
You don’t wanna save me, sad is my song
When you believe in things that you don’t understand,
Then you suffer,
Superstition ain’t the way, yeh, yeh
Very superstitious, nothin’ more to say,
Very superstitious, the devil’s on his way,
Thirteen month old baby, broke the lookin’ glass,
Seven years of bad luck, good things in your past
When you believe in things that you don’t understand,
Then you suffer, Superstition ain’t the way, no, no, no”
― Stevie Wonder

“Until the rainbow burns the stars out in the sky
Until the ocean covers every mountain high
Until the dolphin flies and parrots live at sea
Until we dream of life and life becomes a dream
Always”

Quotes Frank Sinatra

I feel sorry for people who do not drink. When they wake up in the morning it is as good as they are going to feel all day.

I’m gonna live till I die.

The best revenge is massive success.

Alcohol may be man’s worst enemy, but the bible says love your enemy.

You gotta love livin’, baby, ’cause dyin’ is a pain in the ass

.May you live to be 100 and may the last voice you hear be mine

.Basically, I’m for anything that gets you through the night – be it prayer, tranquilizers or a bottle of Jack Daniels.

I like intelligent women. When you go out, it shouldn’t be a staring contest.

When lip service to some mysterious deity permits bestiality on Wednesday and absolution on Sunday, cash me out.

Rock ‘n Roll: The most brutal, ugly, desperate, vicious form of expression it has been my misfortune to hear. –  Frank SINATRA

I’m for anything that gets you through the night, be it prayer, tranquilizers, or a bottle of Jack Daniels. But to me religion is a deeply

Personal thing in which man and God go it alone together, without the witch doctor in the middle.FRANK SINATRA, Playboy Magazine

I’m supposed to have a Ph.D. on the subject of women. But the truth is I’ve flunked more often than not. I’m very fond of women; I admire them. But, like all men, I don’t understand them.FRANK SINATRAA man doesn’t know what happiness is until he’s married. By then it’s too late.FRANK SINATRA

I love all those girls the same as they love me. I get thousands of letters a week from girls who love me…. Every time I sing a song, I make love to them. I’m a boudoir singer.FRANK SINATRA

You can be the most artistically perfect performer in the world, but an audience is like a broad–if you’re indifferent, Endsvill -FRANK SINATRA

Rock ‘n’ roll smells phony and false. It is sung, played and written, for the most part, by cretinous goons. And, by means of its almost imbecilic reiteration, and sly, lewd and in plain fact, dirty lyrics … it manages to be the martial music of every side-burned delinquent on the face of the earth.FRANK SINATRA

Whatever else has been said about me personally is unimportant. When I sing, I believe. I’m honest.FRANK SINATRA,

Las Vegas is the only place I know where money really talks–it says, “Goodbye.”FRANK SINATRA

Hell hath no fury like a hustler with a literary agent.FRANK SINATRA

If you don’t know the guy on the other side of the world, love him anyway because he’s just like you. He has the same dreams, the same hopes and fears.

 Its one world, pal. We’re all neighbors.FRANK SINATRA

The best revenge is massive success.FRANK SINATRA

For years I’ve nursed a secret desire to spend the Fourth of July in a double hammock with a swingin’ redheaded broad … but I could never find me a double hammock.  –FRANK SINATRA

Fear is the enemy of logic.- FRANK SINATRA

 I feel sorry for people who don’t drink. When they wake up in the morning, that’s as good as they’re going to feel all day. -FRANK SINATRA,

My greatest teacher was not a vocal coach, not the work of other singers, but the way Tommy Dorsey breathed and phrased on the trombone.FRANK SINATRA

I’m for decency — period. I’m for anything and everything that bodes love and consideration for my fellow man. But when lip service to some mysterious deity permits bestiality on Wednesday and absolution on Sunday — cash me out.FRANK SINATRA, Playboy Magazine

The big lesson in life, baby, is never be scared of anyone or anything -.FRANK SINATRA in The Way You Wear Your Hat

And now the end is near

And so I face the final curtain,

I’ll state my case of which I’m certain.

I’ve lived a life that’s full, I traveled each and ev’ry highway,

And more, much more than this. I did it my way.FRANK SINATRA, My Way

I said to Mr. Pavarotti once … a marvelous man and a great artist … I said to him … “Maestro, I’m having trouble closing out a note so that it’s almost as thin as a butter knife … finish it out quietly like that.” I said, “I have trouble doing that. What do you think I should do?” He said, “Justa close up your mouth.” That’s all he said, and I fell on the floor. I thought he was gonna give me a dissertation.FRANK SINATR\You may be a puzzle, but I like the way the parts fit.FRANK SINATRA, “I Like to Lead When I Dance”

At heart, I guess I’m a saloon singer because there’s a greater intimacy between performer and audience in a nightclub. Then again, I love the excitement of appearing before a big concert audience. Let’s just say that the place isn’t important, as long as everybody has a good time.FRANK SINATRA

People who make a living off other people’s fortunes or misfortunes are parasites.

For nobody else gave me a thrill

With all your faults, I love you still

It had to be you, wonderful youth had to be you   –FRANK SINATRA, “It Had to Be You”

You’ve got to be on the ball from the minute you step out into that spotlight. You gotta know exactly what you’re doing every second on that stage, otherwise the act goes right into the bathroom. It’s all over. Good night.  –FRANK SINATRA

What formula? I never had one, so I couldn’t say what the main ingredient is. I think everybody who’s successful in this business has one common ingredient—the talent God gave us. The rest depends upon how it’s used.  – FRANK SINATRA,

If you possess something but you can’t give it away, then you don’t possess it … it possesses you. – FRANK SINATRA

 

MAYA Angelous   –In honor of Angelou’s death, celebrate her life and remember her words, which can often inspire as much as they enlighten. Here are 21 of her quotes to live by:

  1. “Courage is the most important of all the virtues because without courage, you can’t practice any other virtue consistently.”
  2. “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
  3. “There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”
  4. “When I look back, I am so impressed again with the life-giving power of literature. If I were a young person today, trying to gain a sense of myself in the world, I would do that again by reading, just as I did when I was young.”
  5. “If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude. Don’t complain.”
  6. “You can only become truly accomplished at something you love. Don’t make money your goal. Instead pursue the things you love doing and then do them so well that people can’t take their eyes off of you.”
  7. “I’ve learned that making a ‘living’ is not the same thing as ‘making a life’.”
  8. “You can’t use up creativity. The more you use, the more you have.”
  9. “Never make someone a priority when all you are to them is an option.”
  10. “If I am not good to myself, how can I expect anyone else to be good to me?”
  11. “You may not control all the events that happen to you, but you can decide not to be reduced by them.” 
    12.“No matter what happens, or how bad it seems today, life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow.”
  12. “Most people don’t grow up. Most people age. They find parking spaces, honor their credit cards, get married, have children, and call that maturity. What that is, is aging?”
  13. “Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.”
  14. “First best is falling in love. Second best is being in love. Least best is falling out of love. But any of it is better than never having been in love.”
  15. “I’ve learned that regardless of your relationship with your parents, you’ll miss them when they’re gone from your life.”
  16. “We spend precious hours fearing the inevitable. It would be wise to use that time adoring our families, cherishing our friends and living our lives.”
  17. “We need much less than we think we need.”
  18. “I don’t trust anyone who doesn’t laugh.”
  19. “Hate, it has caused a lot of problems in the world, but has not solved one yet.”
  20. “I’ve learned that I still have a lot to learn.”

 

    

 

 

