Valentine’s Day 2017

Valentines Day Ideas & Tips

To make the occasion even more special, here are a bunch of Valentine’s Day tips that can make your plan an instant hit with your beloved. So, look no further for ideas to make your beloved feel special, just scroll through our host of ideas and we are sure that you will be loved even more for it.

  1. You can try creating a treasure hunt for your lover, with clues leading up to an event or a gift that you have planned for them.
  2. Wake up your beloved with the sight of a love note where you tell them just how much you love them. Strew them around the house and at every place where you know that they might look. The fact that they will find your notes of love everywhere is sure to make them feel special.
  3. You can try to take your loved one out for a fancy dinner. If you are rather the home bird kind then a special meal prepared for them by you, is the best thing. Think of a candle lit dinner, talks and the perfect food, what else more could the heart want. Try decorating the room with the theme of love. Heart shaped balloons and decorations are bound to make the day seem as special as it can be.
  4. For the literary and creative side of you, you can bring out the writing cap on; you can try to write a love poem or a love song to your beloved. That will not only make your beloved feel loved, but is sure to melt their heart too.
  5. You could try to gift your lover personalized gift items, that are sure to make your lover feel like a million bucks, it could be a piece of jewelry, photo frames, shopping vouchers, perfumes etc. In fact, the options are virtually endless when it comes to personalizing and customizing gifts.
  6. For those of you who love to travel, going out for a vacation too would be a great idea. You could go away on a sabbatical to a lovely destination that is only going to add to the beauty of your relationship.
  7. You could also re-live the tale of your romance and try re-creating the moments that made you fall in love, try by visiting places or doing certain things; you will watch the sparks flying all across the place.
  8. Try to pamper your lover as much as you can, you could even go out for a spa pampering session together; it is bound to fill the day with delight.
  9. Create an intimate Valentine’s Day evening at home. Put on a soft, romantic music, which is a wonderful mood-setter. After a hearty dinner, get on the dance floor with only two of you holding each other and swaying to the tunes. It will lead to a truly romantic night.
  10. Surprise your sweetheart by preparing a “10 Reasons I Love You” Valentine’s Day breakfast for him/her. On his/her plate, leave a letter or card listing 10 reasons why you love your partner.

Love Quotes

  1. Whenever there is coldness around, all I crave for is your hug.”
  2. “Have you ever wondered why stars twinkle, why heart beats, why dew drops are beautiful and not to forget, why I love you so much.”
  3. “I swear to god, that whenever I heard you calling my name I felt millions of butterflies in my heart.”
  4. “I feel clogged, I feel trapped, but still I feel happy in your heart.”
  5. “Promise you will hug me like sea to its shore, promise you will love me even when I’m no more.”

Deep Love Quotes

  1. “You don’t love someone for their looks, or their clothes, or for their fancy car, but because they sing a song only you can hear.” – Oscar Wilde
  2. “There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness.” – Friedrich Nietzsche
  3. “Love appears in moments, how long can I hold a moment, as my moment fades, I yearn to catch sight or sound of you, to feel the surging of my heart erupt into joyous sounds of laughter.” – Chris Watson
  4. “Friendship often ends in love; but love in friendship, never.” – Charles Caleb Colton
  5. “Love is a hidden fire, a pleasant sore, a delicious poison, a delectable pain, an agreeable torment, a sweet and throbbing wound, a gentle death.” – Fernando de Pujas
  6. “There is a courtesy of the heart; it is allied to love. From it springs the purest courtesy in the outward behavior.” – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

 

Adorable Love Quotes

      1. “Falling in love is when she falls asleep in your arms and wakes up in your dreams.”
      2. “Love is a passion that can’t be exact. It’s hard to know exactly what it is. We all love. but once it’s burned away, It’s gone. There’s a difference between passionate liking and love. You have to determine by yourself.” – Lucas Roy
      3. “Love prefers twilight to daylight” – Oliver Wendell Holmes

 

    1. “Love is just a word until someone comes along and gives it meaning!” – Paulo Coelho
    2. “I have learned not to worry about love; But to honor its coming with all my heart.” – Alice Walker
    3. “Love is of all passions the strongest, for it attacks simultaneously the head, the heart, and the senses.” – Lao Tzu
    4. “For love deceives the best of womankind.” – Alexander Pope
    5. “Sometimes the heart sees what is invisible to the eye.” – H. Jackson Brown, Jr.
    6. “Love asks me no questions, And gives me endless support.” – William Shakespeare”
    7. “Life without love is like a tree Without blossom and fruit.” – Khalil Gibran
    8. “Love is but the discovery of ourselves in others, and the delight in the recognition.” – Alexander Smith
    9. “The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved; loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves.” – Victor Hugo
    10. “Love in its essence is spiritual fire.” – Emanuel Swedenborg
    11. “A loving heart is the truest wisdom.” – Charles Dickens
    12. “We are not the same persons this year as last; nor are those we love. It is a happy chance if we, changing, continue to love a changed person.” – W. Somerset Maugham

 

Awesome Love Quotes

    1. “The best and most beautiful things in this world cannot be seen or even heard, but must be felt with the heart.” – Helen Keller
    2. If you love someone, let him/her go. If he/she comes back to you, he/she was always yours. If he/she doesn’t, his/her love was never meant for you.
    3. It is not necessary that if you love someone, he/she should also love you in return. Don’t expect anything in return in love. It is all about feelings which only a heart can feel and reciprocate.
    4. Never change yourself for the person you love. After all, he/she has fallen in love with you for what you are now.
    5. True love never dies. It remains alive and transcends the boundary of time and space.
    6. Always love the person for his nature, never for his money or fame, because the latter may perish one day but the former never does.
    7. If you love someone from the bottom of your heart, don’t hesitate to speak out, may be he/she wants you to initiate the matter.
    8. We get life for once, we meet death for once and true love- it also happens for once only.
    9. True love doesn’t need to see face of the person, it is the heart that makes the connection and carries it on.
    10. Don’t get married to a person you can live with; marry the person you cannot live without.
    11. Life is precious, but love is more, that’s why true lovers can give life up for their love.
    12. Love make two people perfect and strong-the one who gives it and the other who receives.
    13. When you never get tired to listen and speak about one person, be rest assured, you are in love with him/her.
    14. When you are in love, you are the closest to the almighty.
    15. Not everyone can fall in love as not everyone can be blessed by God.
    16. You can love the heart that hurts you, but dare not hurt the heart that loves you.
    17. Break the temples, break the churches, but never break the heart in love, because God residesthere actually.
    18. Always love a person with whom you like to converse, because at the end, that’s what keeps the love alive between you two.
    19. If you love someone, feel happy, if you are loved by someone, feel blessed.

 

 

 

Good Love Quotes

    1. “I know I will always be safe and secure as long I am in your arms…Let me be here till the end of time.”
    2. Nothing in life gives us more happiness then knowing that there is someone out there who truly understands us, cares for us, loves us immensely and can even fight with the whole of universe just to be with us.”
    3. “There is something that I see in your eyes, it is just not your concern for me but an everlasting feeling which I know can save me from all the evils. Is this love in your eyes only for me?”
    4. “Knowing you has been the best thing that has happened to me because I have discovered that God is always kind enough towards us to send an angel in the form of a partner like you to protect us and to give us his affection and warmth.”
    5. “Loving you means never really knowing what sadness is because you have filled up my life with immense joy and happiness. Thanks for being a part of my world and making it wonderful.”
    6. “I have given you my most precious possession in the hope that you will never hurt and break it into pieces. Let my heart be safe with you.”
    7. “Your love is the food of my soul, it awakens my spirit; makes me reach out for more, ignite the fire in my hearts and yet brings peace to my mind and heart.”
    8. “The way you make me feel is magical, something I have never left in so many years…So will be you always there in my life to make me feel the same way as you do now.”
    9. “You hold the key to my soul and heart, so make sure you don’t lose it because once lost it will get locked for everyone else.”
    10. “Imagining my life is like imagining the world without the sun and the moon…I will never let you go from my life..will love you like mad till the end of time.”
    11. “Being around you makes me feel safe and makes me want to lay there in your arms forever and ever.”

 

 

Good Love Quotes

    1. “I know I will always be safe and secure as long I am in your arms…Let me be here till the end of time.”
    2. Nothing in life gives us more happiness then knowing that there is someone out there who truly understands us, cares for us, loves us immensely and can even fight with the whole of universe just to be with us.”
    3. “There is something that I see in your eyes, it is just not your concern for me but an everlasting feeling which I know can save me from all the evils. Is this love in your eyes only for me?”
    4. “Knowing you has been the best thing that has happened to me because I have discovered that God is always kind enough towards us to send an angel in the form of a partner like you to protect us and to give us his affection and warmth.”
    5. “Loving you means never really knowing what sadness is because you have filled up my life with immense joy and happiness. Thanks for being a part of my world and making it wonderful.”
    6. “I have given you my most precious possession in the hope that you will never hurt and break it into pieces. Let my heart be safe with you.”
    7. “Your love is the food of my soul, it awakens my spirit; makes me reach out for more, ignite the fire in my hearts and yet brings peace to my mind and heart.”
    8. “The way you make me feel is magical, something I have never left in so many years…So will be you always there in my life to make me feel the same way as you do now.”
    9. “You hold the key to my soul and heart, so make sure you don’t lose it because once lost it will get locked for everyone else.”
    10. “Imagining my life is like imagining the world without the sun and the moon…I will never let you go from my life..will love you like mad till the end of time.”
    11. “Being around you makes me feel safe and makes me want to lay there in your arms forever and ever.”

 

 

Heart Touching Love Quotes

    1. “Love is not measured in the time we spend in showing our feelings but the deepest feelings can arouse even in the shortest little time for someone.”
    2. “When you love someone, gather courage to fight for your love, no matter how difficult and painful the fight it becomes.”
    3. “Hold on to the memories of the good times that you have shared with your love as they will help you keep a smile on your face even in the toughest of times.”
    4. “I have fallen in love with you since the time I have seen you and it is hard now to stop your thoughts from running in my mind.”
    5. “When you fall in love with someone you find it difficult to explain the reason for it because it is the reason itself. You continue to love the person despite the uncertainty about the future of your love because when you love someone dearly, you are willing to risk all. You find it hard to answer till when you will be in love with that person because for love it knows only forever.”
    6. “Oftentimes when we build a wall between us and our love, the wall is not just to stay far away from our loved ones but to see if they really care enough to break the wall to come to us.”
    7. “Sometimes, even the small acts can make a big space in someone’s heart”
    8. “If fairytales exist then I would like to be your prince charming and will sweep you off your feet to make you my princess.”
    9. “Someday when I close the pages of my, I would be satisfied to know that I was blessed enough to have some of the most beautiful pages of my life filled up by you.”
    10. “I will search for you if you hide away from me
      I will wait for you if you leave me
      Will fight for you if someone tries to take you far away from me
      Because I cannot afford to lose someone whom I love so dearly.”
    11. “Loving you has given me a fresh new lease of life.”
    12. “You are the only sunshine in my life who can bring the rays of joy and happiness.”

 

 

Amazing Love Quotes

    1. If my life is a garden you are the rose there with heavenly aura.
    2. I wish to have eyes that can’t view, ears that cannot hear sound, or lips cannot speak beautiful world rather than having a heart that cannot love you.
    3. When we love someone we love his good and follies; tailor made love is not love it is an expression of compromise.
    4. There is nothing impossible in love and matter of heart.
    5. True love stories are known for unhappy endings often but often they are never ending where the effect is concerned.
    6. Give me your love I will give you my heart forever.
    7. A man cannot be a true lover until he reads the worries of his lover.
    8. Love dwells in one soul residing in two bodies.
    9. The open secret of making a woman crazy is to touch her heart.
    10. Love is a kind of irresistible and passionate desire to be desired with same irresistible passion.
    11. The most beautiful moments in love cannot be seen, it is to be felt only by heart.
    12. I love you not for what you have promised me to be but for what you are.
    13. A kiss is the attractive trap, employed by nature to stop the flow of words when the flow becomes redundant.
    14. Kindness creates confidence when expressed in words, kindness creates profoundness when expressed in thoughts, and kindness creates love when expressed by sharing your heart.
    15. Love is a passion when another individual’s comfort and well being becomes your ardent passion.
    16. The most precious possession for man on the earth is the heart of his beloved.
    17. When you love someone it gives you strength, but when you are loved by someone it adds divine courage.
    18. Love is a disease where being more and more loved is the only medicine to get cured.
    19. Love never makes the life’s ride smooth, it makes it enjoyable.
    20. Life’s journey is a rollercoaster but love can make it exciting.
    21. The real kiss of love can make every heart a nightingale.
    22. We love to love somebody who can touch the chord of our heart.
    23. You cannot restrict love and its flow; it’s like a virus which can infect the whole heart instantly.
    24. The madness of love is the divine ecstasy given by God to keep our heart enliven.
    25. You are an entity for the world but the man who loves you will find his world in you.

 

Valentine Love Quotes

 

    1. “Love compels cruelty, To those who do not understand love.” – T. S. Eliot

    2. “Love, and a cough, cannot be hid.” – George Herbert

    3. “But true love is a durable fire, In the mind ever burning, Never sick, never old, never dead, From itself never turning.” – Walter Raleigh

    4. “The first time I looked upon you, I blushed and your look of love still makes me go red in the cheeks…It’s the way you make me feel that I still love the most.”

    5. “You were there when everyone else turned their back on me. You were the light in my life when there was darkness around. You showed me the meaning of true love.”

    6. “To be capable of steady friendship or lasting love, are the two greatest proofs, not only of goodness of heart, but of strength of mind.” – William Hazlitt

    7. “If you cannot inspire a woman with love of you, fill her above the brim with love of herself; all that runs over will be yours.” – Charles Caleb Colton

    8. “Love is the condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.” – Robert Heinlein

    9. “Don’t play with me coz i’m not a good player, i’m just a great lover.” – Atilatap Efirahc

 

 

 

Quotes about First Love

    1. When I first saw you, I knew I was going to love you forever.

 

2“Just when you think it can’t get any worse, it can. And just when you think it can’t get any better, it can.”-: Nicholas Sparks

2The smell of your hair, the taste of your mouth, the touch of your skin, all this makes me fall in love with you all over again.

3She is beautiful, she has the charm and she is amazingly magnetic. And the best part is she is unaware of her beauty. That is why I love her more!

4Her gestures are divine, it’s the magic of her eyes, which makes her shine. The way she smiles is just perfect, and she is getting better every day like an old wine.

5“I have a million things to talk about, but I only want you to talk. I just want want two of us to begin from the beginning” : Haruki Murakami

6She is a theatre of expressions, a secret beautiful reflection, she is nothing but one of the masterpiece from god’s creation.

7“I don’t ask you to love me always like this, but I ask you to remember. Somewhere inside me there’ll always be the person I am to-night.” : F Scott Fitzgerald

8“It was love at first sight, at last sight, at ever and ever sight.”: Vladimir Nabokov, Lolita

Love Letters for Girlfriend & Wife

Whispering the magical words into her ears may make her happy, but receiving a love letter from you can do wonders!

Like a knight who proposes a princess, you can also show your love for the queen of your life by sending her a love letter this Valentine’s Day. Here are some amazing love letters that you can identify with.

Dear,

My life is beautiful because of you my love my lady love. You entered into my life as a candlelight in the dark. You showed me the meaning of love not with your words but with your care. I know your shy nature doesn’t let you open up to me; but your eyes speak up the love you have for me.

Love you a lot.

Your Darling

My Sweetheart,

I have never been lucky much in life and the world has not been so loving and caring to me. But your presence has brought fragrance to my life and I have started loving life as never before. You have added a meaning to my life. It has never been like this before.

You are the loving companion I always wanted and adored in my life. You are the most beautiful woman on earth and any man would love being with you. I appreciate you have chosen me.

I want you to promise being with me always. I cannot survive without you. You are the one whom I trust and with whom I can share the most loving and most bitter experiences of life

Your Love

You Gave Me Hope

Dear Julie,

We started out as friends and you were the rock I needed in my life. I soon realized that what I was feeling for you was more than a friendship. It was so overwhelming and wonderful that I couldn’t even believe it myself. You opened my heart to new and wonderful things!

You have given me hope, fulfilled dreams, and given me a reason to go on. You have helped me become a better person and a better friend. You have completed me in more ways than you could ever imagine!

I’m so very thankful to share this unbelievable love with you! I love you, my angel!!!

Yours Truly

Hi Sweetheart,
I know I tell you all the time how amazing you are. You’re an incredible woman; there is nothing I believe you can’t do. What you make me feel for you is nothing short of the ultimate happiness. You are in my thoughts, my dreams, my desires, but most of all my heart

You are my baby girl, my sweetheart, and most of all my future wife! I love you now and always, today, tomorrow, and forever!

Love

 

Hi Sweetheart,

I wanted to write a letter to you and this is the best I could do. Just thought of reminding you that I can do anything that would make you happy. When you are not here with me, I try to picture how you are. I can hear your laugh and try hard enough to recreate you right here on this letter, but it isn’t enough.

I want to be next to you right now and hold each other’s hands. I want you to tell me everything. Promise me that you will not hold anything back.

Yours Truly

Love,

I look at us and a sense of pride fills me, when we came together, we weren’t sure where we were headed. Years later, now I can see that we are exactly where we need to be. Even when everyone told us that we wouldn’t last we stayed strong and today we can stand up to everyone, for we proved them wrong. I always knew that all we needed was love and we would make it through. Thank you for being you and proving me right. I love you with all my heart.

You Complete Me

Honey,

To tell you that you are the most beautiful woman that I have laid my eyes on would see, like flattery, but it’s true. You are the true epitome of it for you are the kindest human being that I have come across too. I say all this not because I am madly in love with you but because it’s true. It’s a rare thing to find such a perfect combination in someone, and I am the luckiest and the happiest that you are mine and will be so forevermore.

I Am Always By Your Side

My Darling,

The sun lights up the room and with it casts a glow on you too. I look at you fast asleep and I wonder about how I could have possibly been so lucky as to have you in my life. No woman has ever made me feel the way you do and it is in all the simple things that you do that the magic lies. You have so effortlessly become the center of my world that I know that I would be so lost without you. Just love me and leave me never, I want to grow old with you my love.

Our Never Ending Bond

Darling,

We’ve had our share of ups and downs, and through all the tough times that life threw at us we managed to make our way and still remain stronger than ever. I know that you are the one who is responsible for it all. You have managed to hold us together and I know that with you love by my side there is nothing that I cannot achieve. Thank you my love for being my strength and my guide you are all that I can ever need and ever want out of life.

Wish You Could Be Here – Letter

Beloved,

I know it has been a while since we’ve been away from each other. Every night I lie awake in bed thinking of you and how you used to fill me and my heart with so much love. I miss you, I miss everything about you. Sometimes when I close my eyes I can see you smiling and that is solace enough for me. I know that there will soon come a day when we shall be together again and until then I plead you to be strong for both our sakes. I Love you darling.

 

Whispering the magical words into her ears may make her happy, but receiving a love letter from you can do wonders!

Like a knight who proposes a princess, you can also show your love for the queen of your life by sending her a love letter this Valentine’s Day. Here are some amazing love letters that you can identify with.

Dear,

My life is beautiful because of you my love my lady love. You entered into my life as a candlelight in the dark. You showed me the meaning of love not with your words but with your care. I know your shy nature doesn’t let you open up to me; but your eyes speak up the love you have for me.

Love you a lot.

Your Darling

My Sweetheart,

I have never been lucky much in life and the world has not been so loving and caring to me. But your presence has brought fragrance to my life and I have started loving life as never before. You have added a meaning to my life. It has never been like this before.

You are the loving companion I always wanted and adored in my life. You are the most beautiful woman on earth and any man would love being with you. I appreciate you have chosen me.

I want you to promise being with me always. I cannot survive without you. You are the one whom I trust and with whom I can share the most loving and most bitter experiences of life

Your Love

You Gave Me Hope

Dear Julie,

We started out as friends and you were the rock I needed in my life. I soon realized that what I was feeling for you was more than a friendship. It was so overwhelming and wonderful that I couldn’t even believe it myself. You opened my heart to new and wonderful things!

You have given me hope, fulfilled dreams, and given me a reason to go on. You have helped me become a better person and a better friend. You have completed me in more ways than you could ever imagine!

I’m so very thankful to share this unbelievable love with you! I love you, my angel!!!

Yours Truly

Hi Sweetheart,
I know I tell you all the time how amazing you are. You’re an incredible woman; there is nothing I believe you can’t do. What you make me feel for you is nothing short of the ultimate happiness. You are in my thoughts, my dreams, my desires, but most of all my heart

You are my baby girl, my sweetheart, and most of all my future wife! I love you now and always, today, tomorrow, and forever!

Love

 

Hi Sweetheart,

I wanted to write a letter to you and this is the best I could do. Just thought of reminding you that I can do anything that would make you happy. When you are not here with me, I try to picture how you are. I can hear your laugh and try hard enough to recreate you right here on this letter, but it isn’t enough.

I want to be next to you right now and hold each other’s hands. I want you to tell me everything. Promise me that you will not hold anything back.

Yours Truly

Love,

I look at us and a sense of pride fills me, when we came together, we weren’t sure where we were headed. Years later, now I can see that we are exactly where we need to be. Even when everyone told us that we wouldn’t last we stayed strong and today we can stand up to everyone, for we proved them wrong. I always knew that all we needed was love and we would make it through. Thank you for being you and proving me right. I love you with all my heart.

You Complete Me

Honey,

To tell you that you are the most beautiful woman that I have laid my eyes on would see, like flattery, but it’s true. You are the true epitome of it for you are the kindest human being that I have come across too. I say all this not because I am madly in love with you but because it’s true. It’s a rare thing to find such a perfect combination in someone, and I am the luckiest and the happiest that you are mine and will be so forevermore.

I Am Always By Your Side

My Darling,

The sun lights up the room and with it casts a glow on you too. I look at you fast asleep and I wonder about how I could have possibly been so lucky as to have you in my life. No woman has ever made me feel the way you do and it is in all the simple things that you do that the magic lies. You have so effortlessly become the center of my world that I know that I would be so lost without you. Just love me and leave me never, I want to grow old with you my love.

Our Never Ending Bond

Darling,

We’ve had our share of ups and downs, and through all the tough times that life threw at us we managed to make our way and still remain stronger than ever. I know that you are the one who is responsible for it all. You have managed to hold us together and I know that with you love by my side there is nothing that I cannot achieve. Thank you my love for being my strength and my guide you are all that I can ever need and ever want out of life.

Wish You Could Be Here – Letter

Beloved,

I know it has been a while since we’ve been away from each other. Every night I lie awake in bed thinking of you and how you used to fill me and my heart with so much love. I miss you, I miss everything about you. Sometimes when I close my eyes I can see you smiling and that is solace enough for me. I know that there will soon come a day when we shall be together again and until then I plead you to be strong for both our sakes. I Love you darling.

Love Letter ideas for Girlfriend

I Am Blessed

Dear,

I think about the time before you were a part of my life. I remember being aimlessly drifting from one place to another, for I was bereft a cause in my life. Along came you and from that day forth everything changed. You have given me so much that I can never pay you back and I know that I can only spend my lifetime loving you and make you feel safe and secure in my arms. I know that you are that once in a lifetime gift that is bestowed upon lucky ones from heaven above and you mean the world to me.

I Will Never Leave you

Darling,

It was today, years ago that we made a promise to each other. We took a vow to be there for each other through the toughest times and the most joyous days. I look at you and I know that it was something that we were destined to do, we were meant to be. Time has passed us by so quickly and time has made us see, just how much love can do for someone. We two were two lost souls, floating bout aimlessly up until the moment that we found each other. I love you my love, you are every dream of mine come true.

True Love – Letter

Baby,

I look back on us and I know for a fact that you were all that I needed to truly feel complete. You have filled my life with so many colours that it is hard to keep track of all the joys you bring. Sometimes when you are not aware of it, I look at you and think to myself “How lucky could I possibly be, to have her?” I do not say this to flatter you, but I say this to let you know that love is something that means you now, and it will always be so.

Beauty of Love – Letter

My Love,

Loving you has made me see the beauty that exists around us. Days have been as idyllic as they could possibly be and that has made all the difference in the world to me. You are the one who makes each day better than the last and I do not say this because I love you. I say this because it is the absolute truth. There is nothing and no one in this world who means to me as much as you do and I wish that you stay with me and stay mine forever.

You are special

Beloved,

Many a times when we argue I have wondered, what we see in each other. At precisely such a moment I look back on the wonderful times that we have shard together and then it hits me, we only fight with the ones we care about the most. After every silly argument we have had, we sit together and laugh at it, it makes us who we are. We are deeper in love than ever and that makes every moment that we spend together arguing or not arguing worth it. I love you darling, you will always be my dream.

Friendship is love

My Love,

It is quite rare to find your best friend and lover in the same person and I have been blessed enough to find that in you. You have always been there for me for as long as I can remember. The day that the realization of our love hit me, I felt like the stupidest person on earth. Here is was searching for love, when you had been there with me, by my side all along. Since that day of self-realization the journey has been one of absolute joy and pleasure. I love you with all my heart darling, you were always the one.

Love Is You – Letter

Dear,

I love you, three words that cannot begin to tell you how I feel about you, but at least they are a start. When I think of you the first thing that comes to my mind is your eyes, the way they light up every time you look at me is perhaps the most rewarding sight ever. They hold so much love for me that I could gaze into them forever and be lost. I love being by your side and being your co-partner in this journey called life, nothing else could have ever given me more delight.

That Beautifull Moment – Letter

Love,

I vividly remember one day, when we were sitting on the couch and arguing over what show to watch. I know I didn’t want to watch one of those reality shows that you wanted and we were fighting over the remote. Suddenly in the middle you gave me a kiss and I let go of the remote, that grin of victory on your face I can never forget. I knew in that moment that life would be empty without you presence and that no other person can ever fill my heart with as much warmth as you. I love you.

You Became My Life – Letter

Baby,

There are times when I wonder about how things have worked out for us. When we first started, we were unsure about where and how things were going to be. I knew in my heart that I wanted you to stay but wasn’t sure if you wanted the same. With the passage of time, I realized that no other two people could have been so meant for each other than you and me. Not a day has gone by when I don’t feel grateful to have found you my love.

Things That I Love In You – Letter

My Love,

When I think of you, a smile crosses my lips unbidden, that is the joy you spread through my life with your love. If I could I would write for you a testament that would stand the test of time, for I feel like letting the world know, that you are the fairest maiden in the world for me. I love the way you play with your hair, when lost in thought, just fills my heart with warmth and love. A million things I would love to do for you, but I know I am bound by restrictions, hence here is a small token of my love.

How I Got My Love – Letter

Honey,

Someone once told me that you can never really plan or decide and fall in love, I know now that it is true. That fateful day when I walked in through the cafe door, I know you were waiting to meet someone, but I couldn’t take my eyes off you. I knew in that very moment that I had fallen in love with you so helplessly. The day that you agreed to be mine, was perhaps the happiest day of my life, and I thank my stars each and every day to have brought you to me.

Words Are Not Enough – Letter

My Dear Love,

Though there are no words that can really describe how much you mean to me, I’m writing this letter as a feeble attempt to declare my love for you. Since the day you entered into my life, my life has been ceaselessly full of wonders. You have showed me the true meaning of life and happiness that comes with having a person by your side who loves you regardless of any pains and troubles that life has to offer you. You complete me and for that I yours forevermore.

My Beloved,

There was once a time when I used to lie in my bed and gaze up at the ceiling, hoping and wishing that I would find one day, a person who could understand me just the way you do. You are the reason for every good that I have in my life, and you bring so much in this relationship that I would be lost without you. You have given me so much love and happiness that I cannot imagine a life where you are not there. I’m yours as much as you are mine and shall be so eternally.

My Love,

A million thoughts sit racing through my head when I try to write to you today. This letter is a testament to the love that I feel for you – a love that is difficult to put into words and can only be felt. You are the reason for the smile on my face when I get up in the morning and the reason why I can sleep peacefully at night. Your love has filled my life with new opportunities and adventures and there is nothing in this world that can ever take your place. I love you more than words can ever say.

Darling,

As you lie in your bed sleeping tonight, I am here thinking about you and wondering what did I do to make so lucky as to have you. You are the one who has showed me the true meaning of feeling at peace, and for that and much more my love for you is eternal. There is no one in this world who could have done half these things for me that you have done. Now that I know that you are the one, I want to bring into your life all the happiness that the world can possible offer. I love you, I always have and I always will.

Love Letters to Wife

My charming wife,

I send you much love and fondness to you with this letter. My adorable wife, how far can you go for me? I am keen to go far and beyond just to let you realize that you are the most excellent thing that has happened to me!

Sweetheart, your love is deeper than the deepest ocean, extensive than the skies and brighter than the brightest star that shines all night.

My loving wife , you raise my soul every time I think of you. You are my sunrise and the shining star!

Love

1.) My Dearest,

Bear a bit through this letter of mine, which I tried to turn into a romantic letter but guess have mailed miserably.  However, this letter is to let you know that I love you and can never let you go. You are not only my love but also my inspiration. I love the way you love me and you take care of every little things. I never see the tiredness in you even if I know that you are dead tired that sweet smile is always on your lips. I know that you have sacrificed enough for the family and me and all I can say is thank you. I am grateful that I found my wife in such an amazing and wonderful person who makes life so much easier for me. Your beauty had always fascinated me but now I am at awe with you, I have no words to describe your beauty and furthermore, your qualities. You have been my best friend and an awesome partner. Thank you for everything and I love you like I can never put to words.

2.) Sweetheart,

I am not too good with words and expression and that might be one of the reason that letter from my side will surprise you even more. Today is the day I want to thank you for every effort you have put into the relationship to work. I know I have never before appreciated your effort or expressed my feelings for you but that does not lessen my affection for you. I cannot put right words and get romantic at the go but I think that once in a while I must express my loving self to you. Therefore, is the letter so that you do not feel depressed, always remember, that I love you even if I do not come up with saying ‘I love you’ often. You have done so much for me and my kids would never have found a better mother than you. With you by my side, my all worries seem to be at bay as you make me smile always and take over my worries. It is just a reminder of my love, respect, admiration, and care for you. Love me always like you do now and never let me go, my life is incomplete without you. Love you.

3.) My darling Clemmie,

In your letter from Madras you wrote some words very dear to me, about my having enriched your life. I cannot tell you what pleasure this gave me, because I always feel so overwhelmingly in your debt, if there can be accounts in love…. What it has been to me to live all these years in your heart and companionship no phrases can convey. Time passes swiftly, but is it not joyous to see how great and growing is the treasure we have gathered together, amid the storms and stresses of so many eventful and to millions tragic and terrible years?
Your loving husband,
Winston Churchill

4.) To Josephine

I love you no longer; on the contrary, I detest you. you are a wretch, truly perverse, truly stupid, a real Cinderella. You never write to me at all, you do not love your husband; you know the pleasure that your letters give him yet you cannot even manage to write him half a dozen lines, dashed off in a moment! What then do you do all day, Madame? What business is so vital that it robs you of the time to write to your faithful lover? What attachment can be stifling and pushing aside the love, the tender and constant love which you promised him? Who can this wonderful new lover be who takes up your every moment, rules your days and prevents you from devoting your attention to your husband? Beware, Josephine; one fine night the doors will be broken down and there I shall be. In truth, I am worried, my love, to have no news from you; write me a four page letter instantly made up from those delightful words which fill my heart with emotion and joy. I hope to hold you in my arms before long, when I shall lavish upon you a million kisses, burning as the equatorial sun.
-Napoleon Bonaparte

5.) To Sarah

July the 14th, 1861
Washington D.C.
My very dear Sarah:
The indications are very strong that we shall move in a few days — perhaps tomorrow. Lest I should not be able to write you again, I feel impelled to write lines that may fall under your eye when I shall be no more.

Our movement may be one of a few days duration and full of pleasure — and it may be one of severe conflict and death to me. Not my will, but thine 0 God, be done. If it is necessary that I should fall on the battlefield for my country, I am ready. I have no misgivings about, or lack of confidence in, the cause in which I am engaged, and my courage does not halt or falter. I know how strongly American Civilization now leans upon the triumph of the Government, and how great a debt we owe to those who went before us through the blood and suffering of the Revolution. And I am willing — perfectly willing — to lay down all my joys in this life, to help maintain this Government, and to pay that debt.

But, my dear wife, when I know that with my own joys I lay down nearly all of yours, and replace them in this life with cares and sorrows — when, after having eaten for long years the bitter fruit of orphanage myself, I must offer it as their only sustenance to my dear little children — is it weak or dishonorable, while the banner of my purpose floats calmly and proudly in the breeze, that my unbounded love for you, my darling wife and children, should struggle in fierce, though useless, contest with my love of country?

I cannot describe to you my feelings on this calm summer night, when two thousand men are sleeping around me, many of them enjoying the last, perhaps, before that of death — and I, suspicious that Death is creeping behind me with his fatal dart, am communing with God, my country, and thee.

I have sought most closely and diligently, and often in my breast, for a wrong motive in thus hazarding the happiness of those I loved and I could not find one. A pure love of my country and of the principles have often advocated before the people and “the name of honor that I love more than I fear death” have called upon me, and I have obeyed.

Sarah, my love for you is deathless, it seems to bind me to you with mighty cables that nothing but Omnipotence could break; and yet my love of Country comes over me like a strong wind and bears me irresistibly on with all these chains to the battlefield.

The memories of the blissful moments I have spent with you come creeping over me, and I feel most gratified to God and to you that I have enjoyed them so long. And hard it is for me to give them up and burn to ashes the hopes of future years, when God willing, we might still have lived and loved together and seen our sons grow up to honorable manhood around us. I have, I know, but few and small claims upon Divine Providence, but something whispers to me — perhaps it is the wafted prayer of my little Edgar — that I shall return to my loved ones unharmed. If I do not, my dear Sarah, never forget how much I love you, and when my last breath escapes me on the battlefield, it will whisper your name.

Forgive my many faults, and the many pains I have caused you. How thoughtless and foolish I have oftentimes been! How gladly would I wash out with my tears every little spot upon your happiness, and struggle with all the misfortune of this world, to shield you and my children from harm. But I cannot. I must watch you from the spirit land and hover near you, while you buffet the storms with your precious little freight, and wait with sad patience till we meet to part no more.

But, O Sarah! If the dead can come back to this earth and flit unseen around those they loved, I shall always be near you; in the garish day and in the darkest night — amidst your happiest scenes and gloomiest hours — always, always; and if there be a soft breeze upon your cheek, it shall be my breath; or the cool air fans your throbbing temple, it shall be my spirit passing by.

Sarah, do not mourn me dead; think I am gone and wait for thee, for we shall meet again.

As for my little boys, they will grow as I have done, and never know a father’s love and care. Little Willie is too young to remember me long, and my blue-eyed Edgar will keep my frolics with him among the dimmest memories of his childhood. Sarah, I have unlimited confidence in your maternal care and your development of their characters. Tell my two mothers his and hers I call God’s blessing upon them. O Sarah, I wait for you there! Come to me, and lead thither my children.

-Sullivan Ballou

Marriage Proposal Letters

The marriage proposal letter will let you express your innermost feelings on paper. If you are too shy or afraid with the idea of proposing her in public, a proposal letter is a touching way to let your feelings known and pop up the question: Will you marry me?

Here are some sample marriage proposal letters you might like to be inspired by. Keep your proposal letter short and succinct to impress your beloved.

My Dear,

I would like to propose marriage to you and invite you to share the rest of my life with me.
We have known each other for quite some time now and I have enjoyed all those pleasurable moments. I feel that we understand each other very well and are very compatible in many areas.
Since we are both quite established with our careers, let us take on a new phase of our lives together with marriage. I hope you will consider my marriage proposal favorably.
In great expectation,

Yours Truly

My dear (name),
Today I have taken the matured decision and have listened to my heart. My heart is always full of your thoughts so much that I can’t put anything else in it. This has really been bothering me for some days now. So I have decided to make my feelings known for you.

We have been close to each other for quite sometime now and I was toying with the idea of proposing you for marriage. I have spent some great moments with you and you have always been my best friend. I want this friendship to turn into a lifetime commitment and wish you to become a part of my life.


I know probably you were expecting me to pop the question in a grand fashion but I am too shy to propose you in public. But I am true about my feelings for you. Please let me know your answer. I promise that if your answer is ‘yes’ then I’ll be yours truly forever.
Lots of love,
(Sender)

Another example is as follows. If you think you can play a little game with your girlfriend without upsetting her then you can try writing a funny marriage proposal to her. However, you must make sure that you don’t go overboard.
My dear (name),
You know that I really keep busy. I have my job, which requires me to meet deadline everyday. I then go to my boxing practice. Then there are friends to hang out with. I keep so busy that I don’t get time to spend with you. So, I thought that we must put an end to our relation and start a new one. Will you be interested in becoming my wife? This way I will know that I’ll never miss spending time with you. So, I ask you-will you marry me?
Please be mine.
Yours truly,
(Sender)

25 Valentine’s Day Ideas for Couples

1. On small pieces of paper, write down every kind of kiss that you can think of (examples: passionate, on the cheek, etc.). Then fill an inexpensive red felt bag with your “kisses” and give it to your spouse. Ask your spouse to pull several pieces of paper from the felt bag, and then give your sweetheart whatever kind of kiss is described.

2. Make a book about why you love your spouse and why you are thankful for him/her. The woman who sent this idea wrote, “He loved it! Said it was the best gift he has ever gotten. And it helped me to focus on the things I love about my husband and not his shortcomings.”

3. Take your sweetie on a scavenger hunt. Ask him/her to answer riddles to find the clues to items that you placed somewhere around town. The last item should give instructions that lead to your Valentine’s Day activities.

4. After enjoying a candlelight dinner for two at home, give your spouse a massage and watch a romantic movie.

5. Surprise your spouse with a special getaway together. The man who suggested this made reservations at a bed and breakfast, arranged for childcare, asked for time off from work for himself and his wife, and packed his and her bags. When he asked his wife to go to lunch on Valentine’s Day she was in for a wonderful surprise. “The little bit of effort I put into that weekend paid off huge for weeks to come.”

6. Give your wife a dozen roses. On each stem attach a note for a future date—to do something that she would enjoy. (For example, “Go to the symphony.”)

7. If possible, go on a date with your spouse to a restaurant that you enjoyed when you first met. After you order your meal, take some time to write down favorite memories from the past year. Then share your lists.

8. Have 11 roses delivered to your wife, and then give her a 12th yourself while reading her a love poem.

9. Fill a large box with helium balloons and special gifts for Valentine’s Day. The woman who suggested this said that her gifts included “new sleep shorts for him and a new nightgown for me, a box of chocolate-covered strawberries and red napkins … some new candles, and a romantic CD. He got the hint. And loved the weekend.”

10. Create an intimate Valentine’s Day evening at home, without the children. The woman who suggested this idea said that she and her husband “enjoyed planning the menu, shopping for the meal, and ultimately preparing the meal together. Cooking to soft, romantic music can really be a turn on! While dining, the same soft, romantic music is a wonderful mood-setter. Dinner was followed by just the two of us having the whole dance floor, our den, to ourselves. I won’t say what all this led to, but it was a truly romantic night that would not have happened at the local restaurant!”

11. Order food from a take-out restaurant and have a picnic for all the Valentines in your family on your living room floor. The person who suggested this said, “The kids look forward to this every year. When we tried to change it, they wouldn’t allow it … it has become a tradition. The kids see the value of family and a loving marriage.”

12. Privacy and weather permitting, watch a romantic movie on your deck or patio.

13. If you are separated across the miles, send a care package filled with things that are red.

14. Make a meal with symbols of love. Examples: Write I love you with string beans, make a tart in the shape of a heart …

15. Hide little heart candies in your spouse’s shoes, coat, car, etc. The woman who suggested this said that she’s been doing this for decades. “Now a couple of the grandkids help me with delight.”

16. Wives, show up at your husband’s office before lunch. Call him from the parking lot and tell him you are going to take him for a lunch rendezvous and that you will be waiting for him whenever he can take a break. Wear a nice outfit and tell him you have something sexy on underneath for when he gets home. Take him to a nice place for lunch and back to the office. Give him some great kisses telling him how glad you are to be married to him, and tell him you will be waiting for him when he gets home.

17. Fill a jar with Valentine candy and notes for your spouse. Examples of notes are: Good for a backrub, 10 kisses, etc. Notes could also express your love and respect: “I am so glad that God blessed my life with such a great husband like you.” Individually roll each note and tie it with a ribbon.

18. Surprise your spouse by taking a vacation day from work and enjoy Valentine’s Day at home. Have a relaxing morning together on the porch, deck, or patio. Then go to a favorite restaurant for lunch. The man who suggested this idea had also reserved a spa treatment and tanning session for his wife. “While she was doing that,” he says, “I went home and made her a special dinner.”

19. Write a poem for your spouse and frame it.

20. On individual note cards, write why you love your spouse. Insert these cards in a small photo album. The woman who suggested this idea began her album with a honeymoon picture and introductory note card, and ended it with a love note.

21. Surprise your husband when he comes home from work on February 14. Place a welcome sign on the kitchen table and leave a trail of red foil-wrapped Hershey kisses to your bedroom.

22. With roses in hand and permission from your wife’s boss, go to her workplace and read a love poem to her. The woman who shared this idea said, “I am a teacher in an inner-city school. Last year my husband dressed in my favorite suit and tie, came to my school with roses in hand. He got permission and assistance from the office staff to open the speaker system into my classroom and proceeded to read a long and beautiful love poem to me. He then came to my classroom and presented me with the bouquet of roses which I received while wiping my tears of joy and love for this wonderful man whom I have been married to for just under 30 years.”

23. Make a special

“14 Reasons I Love You” Valentine’s Day breakfast for your sweetheart. On his/her plate, leave a letter or card listing 14 reasons that you love your spouse.

24. If possible, send a card postmarked in a town that has a romantic name such as Loveland, Colorado; Valentine, Texas; or Romance, Arkansas.

25. After your spouse goes to bed, tape notes to his car’s steering wheel with reasons that you love him, or decorate the bathroom mirror with lipstick kisses or Valentine’s window clings.

Have fun on February 14, and remember: Love is not meant to be given and received just  on Valentine’s Day.

